Why were my TUMonline roles deactivated?

This could be a system-related issue. Roles are automatically terminated when the relationship with TUM ends.

If the relationship with TUM is on a very short-term basis and if the request for an extension is submitted to the personnel department only after the previous contract ended, the system automatically registers the relationship as ended, thus terminating the role. Once the new relationship is entered into the system, your employee status is reactivated.

Role rights must be reassigned by the responsible TUMonline administrator.